A sample text widget

Etiam pulvinar consectetur dolor sed malesuada. Ut convallis euismod dolor nec pretium. Nunc ut tristique massa.

Nam sodales mi vitae dolor ullamcorper et vulputate enim accumsan. Morbi orci magna, tincidunt vitae molestie nec, molestie at mi. Nulla nulla lorem, suscipit in posuere in, interdum non magna.


The 2013 Champions in Women’s Health have chosen! These individuals have demonstrated work that exemplifies WWHF’s mission, excellence, leadership, impact, and go above and beyond the call of duty.

Every year at the Spring Gala the WWHF presents the Champions in Women’s Health Award. The award honors individuals who have demonstrated exemplary leadership and devoted themselves to improving the quality of life for women and families in the following women’s health areas: cardiovascular disease, breast cancer, domestic abuse, mental illness, osteoporosis, smoking & alcohol cessation, and rural women’s health.

Nominees may include consumer advocates, volunteers, health care professionals, non-profit employees, or individuals who have overcome a significant health issue and inspired other women to become advocates for their own health. Past champions have been instrumental in raising the level of awareness about women’s health issues, and impacted the quality of care that women in this state receive. Click here to learn more about our past recipients!

WWHF is proud to present the 2013 Champions in Women’s Health Award Recipients:

James R. Riordan
Retired President and Chief Executive Officer Emeritus
Wisconsin Physicians Service Insurance Corporation

Mindy Gribble, RN, HNB-BC
WINGS Survivorship Program Coordinator
Marshfield Clinic

Frank D. Byrne, MD
St. Mary’s Hospital

Susan Gadacz, MA
Director – Community Services Branch
Milwaukee County Behavioral Health Division

Gale D. Johnson
Program Director
Wisconsin Department of Health Services

Carol Williams, PhD
Professor, Pharmacology & Toxicology
Medical College of Wisconsin

Claudia Guevara
Breast Health Advocate
Columbia, St. Mary’s

The 2013 award recipients will be honored at a private luncheon at the Madison Concourse Hotel at 11:30am on Saturday, May 4th. Additionally, they will be honored at our annual Spring Gala later that evening.

Leave a Reply